The German Search Marketing Award, SEMY, brings together the best of the best in the industry to honour outstanding achievements in the categories SEO, SEA and online marketing personality.

The SEMY Winners now online.
You can see the winners here.

Sign up for the Newsletter to stay up to date.

Info / FAQ

The German Search Marketing Award, SEMY, brings together the industry to honour outstanding achievements in the categories SEO, SEA and online marketing personality. For the applicants SEMY provides the unique opportunity to show that they are the best in their field.

Submissions are accepted from 01/09/2016 to 15/12/2016.

General information and important dates

The German Search Marketing Award, SEMY, brings together the best of the best in the industry to honour outstanding achievements in the categories SEO, SEA and online marketing personality. On Tuesday, 14th March 2017 the lucky winners will be announced and celebrated in the historic “Wappenhalle” in Munich.

The third annual edition of the SEMY award will take place on the evening of the rst day of the leading conference for search marketing, SMX Munich. With over 3,000 attendees, including many top-tier decision-makers in SEM and online marketing, SMX offers the ideal platform for the presentation of the SEMYs.

Submission start: 01/09/2016
Submission deadline: 15/12/2016
Announcement of the shortlist: 19/01/2017
Award ceremony: 14/03/2017

Why submit?

  • You receive recognition from the industry.
  • You have the possibility to prove that your department/team performs outstandingly within the company.
  • By being nominated for or winning the SEMY, you give potential customers the chance to identify you as one of the best providers.
  • You show your existing customers that you do an exceptionally good job
  • You have the opportunity to meet the „who’s who“ of the industry and expand your network.

Who can submit?

Agencies, companies, associations, NGOs, political organizations and individuals who are active in the Online Marketing field.

A submission is possible in the 14 following categories:

SEO:
SEO Software Innovation
Best SEO Tool
Best SEO/Content Marketing Campaign
Best Small-Sized SEO/Content Marketing Campaign
Best SEO Agency

SEA:
SEA Software Innovation
Best SEA Suite
Best Specialized SEA Tool
Best SEA Campaign
Best Local SEA Campaign
Best Small-Sized SEA Campaign
Best SEA Agency

Online Marketing Personality:
Best In-house Online Marketing Team
Newcomer of the Year

There is no limit on the number of applications you may submit. You may submit multiple projects/campaigns/persons in one or even in different categories. The jury reserves the right to assign entries to a different category.

The organizer reserves the right to verify that the entries are suitable for the German Search Marketing Awards. There is no right of appeal. All submitted entries must be lawful. Inappropriate material will be excluded.

The submissions are treated strictly confidentially. Only the jury and the organizer Rising Media has access to the submitted materials.

How much is the submission fee?

A fee is payable for submission to the German Search Marketing Awards. The fee per entry is € 100.00 excl. VAT for your first submission. Further submissions by the same company, agency or institution are free of charge. For freelancers and companies with fewer than five employees, entry is free of charge. Upon receipt of the application documents you will receive an invoice.

When will the shortlist/nominees be announced?

The shortlist in each category includes 3 nominees who have the chance to win the German search marketing prize. The shortlist will be announced on 19/01/17 on the SEMY website www.semyawards.com. The nominees will also be notified by email.

Per nomination, one free ticket for the award ceremony is offered.

What happens during the award ceremony?

The third annual edition of the SEMY award will take place on the evening of the first day of the leading conference for search marketing, SMX Munich. With over 3,000 attendees, including many top-tier decision-makers in SEM and online marketing, SMX offers the ideal platform for the presentation of the SEMYs.

To realize the full networking potential of these two top events the SEMY after-party allies with the SMX after-party (SMX After Dark), at the “Wappenhalle”. This stylish venue is located close to the International Congress Center Munich, the SMX location, so that SMX delegates can easily attend the awards ceremony and join in the after-party to eat and drink together, establish valuable contacts and celebrate the online marketing scene.

Tickets for the award can be purchased here.

We use cookies to provide you with the best possible experience on our website. By utilising our website you agree to the placement of cookies on your device. Find out more

Der Deutsche Suchmarketing Preis SEMY bringt die Besten der Besten der Industrie zusammen, um herausragende Erfolge in den Kategorien SEO, SEA und Online Marketing Persönlichkeit zu ehren.

Die SEMY Gewinner stehen fest.
Hier kommen Sie direkt zu den Gewinnern

Tragen Sie sich für den Newsletter ein und bleiben Sie immer auf dem Laufenden.

Info / FAQ

Der Deutsche Suchmarketingpreis SEMY bringt die Industrie zusammen, um herausragende Erfolge in den Kategorien SEO, SEA und Online Marketing Persönlichkeit zu ehren. Für die Bewerber bietet der SEMY die einmalige Gelegenheit zu zeigen, dass sie die Besten in ihrem Gebiet sind.

Einreichungen sind vom 01.09.2016 – 15.12.2016 möglich.

Allgemeine Information und wichtige Termine

Der Deutsche Suchmarketingpreis SEMY bringt die Besten der Besten der Industrie zusammen, um herausragende Erfolge in den Kategorien SEO, SEA und Online Marketing Persönlichkeit zu ehren. Am Dienstag, 14. März 2017 werden die Gewinner in der historischen Wappenhalle in München bekannt gegeben und gebührend gefeiert.

Die bereits dritte Verleihung des SEMY findet am Abend des ersten Tages der führenden Fachkonferenz für Suchmaschinenoptimierung und –marketing, SMX München, statt. Die SMX bietet mit über 3000 Teilnehmern, darunter viele Topentscheider aus dem Bereich SEM- und Online Marketing, die ideale Plattform für die Verleihung der SEMYs.

Bewerbungsstart: 01.09.2016
Bewerbungsdeadline: 15.12.2016
Bekanntgabe der Shortlist: 19.01.2017
Award Zeremonie: 14.03.2017

Warum lohnt sich eine Bewerbung?

  • Sie erhalten branchenweite Anerkennung.
  • Sie haben die Möglichkeit zu beweisen, dass Ihre Abteilung/Ihr Team innerhalb des Unternehmens herausragende Leistung bringt.
  • Sie geben potentiellen Kunden die Möglichkeit Sie anhand der Nominierung bzw. des Gewinns des SEMY, als einen der besten Anbieter zu identifizieren.
  • Sie zeigen Ihren bestehenden Kunden, dass sie außergewöhnliche gute Arbeit leisten.
  • Sie haben die Möglichkeit mit dem „who is who“ der Industrie zusammenzukommen und Ihr Netzwerk zu erweitern.

Wer kann sich bewerben?

Agenturen, Unternehmen, Verbände NGOs, politische Institutionen sowie Einzelpersonen, die im Online Marketing tätig sind.

Eine Einreichung ist in 14 Kategorien möglich.

SEO:
SEO Software Innovation
Bestes SEO Tool
Beste SEO/Content Marketing Kampagne
Beste Small-Sized SEO/Content Marketing Kampagne
Beste SEO Agentur

SEA:
SEA Software Innovation
Beste SEA Suite
Bestes SEA Spezialtool
Beste SEA Kampagne
Beste SEA Local Kampagne
Beste Small-Sized SEA Kampagne
Beste SEA Agentur

Online Marketing Persönlichkeit:
Bestes Inhouse Online Marketing Team
Newcomer des Jahres

Für die Anzahl der Einreichungen besteht keine Einschränkung. Sie können mehrere Projekte/Kampagnen/Personen in einer oder auch in unterschiedlichen Kategorien einreichen. Die Jury behält sich das Recht vor, Einreichungen einer alternativen Kategorie zuzuordnen.

Der Veranstalter behält sich das Recht vor, zu überprüfen, ob die Einreichungen für den Deutschen Suchmarketingpreis relevant sind. Der Rechtsweg ist ausgeschlossen. Alle eingereichten Beiträge müssen legal sein, anstößiges Material wird ausgeschlossen.

Die eingereichten Daten werden streng vertraulich behandelt und sind nur für die Jury und den Veranstalter Rising Media einsehbar.

Wie hoch ist die Einreichungsgebühr?

Die Einreichung für den Deutschen Suchmarketingpreis SEMY ist kostenpflichtig. Die Gebühr beträgt pro Einreichung 100,00 € zzgl. MwSt. Jede weitere Einreichung desselben Bewerbers ist kostenfrei. Für Freelancer und Unternehmen mit weniger als fünf Angestellten ist die Einreichung kostenfrei. Nach Eingang der Bewerbungsunterlagen erhalten Sie eine Rechnung.

Wann wird die Shortlist/Nominierungen veröffentlicht?

Die Shortlist in den verschiedenen Kategorien umfasst jeweils 3 Nominierte, die die Chance haben den Deutschen Suchmarketing Preis SEMY zu gewinnen. Die Shortlist wird am 19.01.17 auf unserer Website semyawards.com bekannt gegeben. Die Nominierten werden außerdem per Email informiert.

Pro Nominierung wird ein Freiticket für den Award-Abend vergeben. Insgesamt werden max. 3 Freitickets je Unternehmen vergeben.

Was passiert während der Award Zeremonie?

Am 14. März 2017 werden die Gewinner des Deutschen Suchmarketingpreis SEMY in der historischen Wappenhalle in München bekanntgegeben und gebührend gefeiert. Die 400 erwarteten Gäste können sich nach einem glamourösen Empfang mit Getränken und kleinen Snacks auf eine ca. 90minütige, feierliche Preisvergabe im Stil der Oscars mit anschließender After Party freuen.

Die bereits dritte Verleihung des SEMY findet am Abend des ersten Tages der führenden Fachkonferenz für Suchmaschinenoptimierung und –marketing, SMX München, statt. Die SMX bietet mit über 3000 Teilnehmern, darunter viele Topentscheider aus dem Bereich SEM- und Online Marketing, die ideale Plattform für die Verleihung der SEMYs.

Um das volle Networking Potential dieser beiden Top-Events zu nutzen, wird in diesem Jahr die SEMY After Party mit der SMX After Party (SMX After Dark) kombiniert. Die Wappenhalle liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe des Internationalen Congress Center München, der SMX Location, so dass die SMX Teilnehmer nach der Preisverleihung dazu stoßen können, um gemeinsam zu essen, zu trinken, wertvolle Kontakte zu knüpfen und in einem rauschenden Fest die Online Marketing Szene zu feiern.

Tickets für den Award-Abend können hier erworben werden.

Wir verwenden Cookies, um unsere Webseiten besser an Ihre Bedürfnisse anpassen zu können. Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseiten akzeptieren Sie die Speicherung von Cookies auf Ihrem Computer, Tablet oder Smartphone. Erfahren Sie mehr darüber